A revival?

Some may remember this little project once upon a time. We used to post a collection of links to flash fiction pieces posted on writer-bloggers’ blogs and we had a lot of fun doing it.

As of late, I’ve forgotten about it; this was due to a lack of bloggers willing to host the carnival on their blog and also because I found a full-time job and am working full-time.

So, if people are still reading this blog, or subscribed to RSS and eagerly awaiting an update, I’m putting the call out. Are people still interested in doing Tastes of the Darkness? If so, I’m willing to host the next edition, and try to canvas some big name bloggers to host in the future. And if you’re interested, leave a comment here, but not just that. Put the call out on your own blog and get more writers involved.

7 Responses to “A revival?”


  1. 1 Jim January 2, 2007 at 2:18 am

    I think I’d be interested in picking up with this. I need something to push me back into writing again.

  2. 2 Stephanie Vann January 4, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    I would be interested. They were fun to do before.

  3. 3 randall January 17, 2007 at 7:58 am

    I need some exposure for my work and every little bit counts. It is good to have as many sites out there for writers, unpublished and published. I am interested.

  4. 4 Sir Jorge March 21, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    I’ve just stumbled on this and I’m interested greatly.

  5. 5 Benjamin Solah March 21, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    Ok, I might send out calls for submissions next week as this weekend I’m busy celebrating my 21st.

  6. 6 Dark Icon July 19, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    I’ll host and contribute.
    A pity that I came cross this site so late; I hope the revival happens and goes well. I’m subscribed and I’ll keep my eye open for updates.


  1. 1 Writer’s Blog » Blog Archive » A revival? Trackback on January 3, 2007 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

What is ‘Tastes of the darkness’?

'Tastes of the darkness' is a carnival of horror flash fiction where each fortnight, one blogger will play host to a selection of flash fiction of the dark and disturbing.

Want to host ‘Tastes of the darkness’?

'Tastes of the darkness' is looking for blogs to host the fortnightly carnival of horror flash fiction. If you're interested, and you think your blog is the host we're looking for, email us using the contact page above.
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,807 hits

